Council Members

City Council members in Clute serve two year terms and are elected from one of five wards.  The Council members from Ward “A”, Ward “C”, and Ward “E” are elected in even-numbered years, and Council members from Ward “B” and Ward “D” are elected in odd-numbered years.  The City Council regularly meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Clute City Hall in the Council Chambers meeting room located at 108 East Main Street.

Click on Agendas or Minutes for information for City Council meetings and to verify that meetings haven’t been cancelled or moved.  Agendas for called meetings and workshops are also shown on this link.

Jeff Crisp
Council Ward A
(979) 265-1858     (979) 418-3289

Erick Aguilar
Council Ward B
(979) 418- 3290

Nicole Maddox
Council Ward C
(979) 265-2541

Joe Lopez
Council Ward D
(979) 418-3304

Frances Vaughn
Council Ward E
(979) 236-7407   (979) 418-3287

Scroll to Top